3/9/09

Happy Daylight Savings Time

Well, I guess this is the first sign of spring. We got to move the clocks up. Is it just me, or does it seem that this is done a little earlier every year? I never really understood the reason for changing the clocks anyway. Maybe there's this mystifying scientific reason, but I don't see it. I like that we get alot more daylight in the summer, but when it's this early, (especially up here in the north country) there's not much reason to want to go outside when it's still so dang cold out! We passed a milestone in Lindsay's life on Friday. She got her driver's permit. Scary thought! Just kidding. It's just so hard for me to believe that she's old enough to drive. So now, we are going through what every parent does..."CAN I DRIVE?" every time we get in the car. She does pretty well though. Dad says she can't get her license until the snow is all gone and the roads are dry. But that's ok, because the more experience she gets with one of us in the car with her, the better she'll be when she gets to go it alone. I am so ready for warmer weather. It hasn't been too bad here this last week. In fact, up until last night, most of our snow has melted. We got up this morning to a fresh coat of new snow. There's not much of it, but the news says we could get up to 3 inches by tomorrow. THAT SUCKS. I mean, I love the snow, but enough is enough. That seems to be the concensus of everyone here. Rob called me from work this morning to tell me that he's supposed to be on vacation this week! I checked our calendar....sure enough! His vacation started last Friday, and we forgot all about it. So he's working today, and then he'll be home for the rest of the week. This is a good thing, as he wrenched his back over the weekend, and needs the time to recuperate. He's got a chiropractor appointment this afternoon, and hopefully he'll get adjusted and then he can just relax the rest of the week. As you can tell, not much is happening in my life this week. I will stop for now and hope that the next post is more interesting. I apologize for being mundane, and promise my posts will get better. I love ya all for giving me your time and attention. Have a good day!